International Humanitarian Law Moot Grand Final

The International Humanitarian Law (IHL) Moot Grand Final was held last night in the Notre Dame Court House. It was fantastic to see so many people attend to support our grand finalist teams! A massive congratulations to Madelyn Balinski and Jarrod Pyne for taking home the grand final win.

Winners Madelyn Balinski & Jarrod Pyne pictured with Justice Parker, Emily Camins, and Lara Pratt.

Both teams displayed a high level of research and oral advocacy skills and should be extremely proud of their achievements. The Judges were extremely impressed with the dedication and effort that went into researching this years question.

Grand Finalists Madelyn Balinski, Maddison Darch, Jarrod Pyne and Declan Ryan pictured with our judges.

We look forward to running the IHL moot next year and to see more teams enrolling to compete!

34 views0 comments